Showing posts with label cotton on. Show all posts
Showing posts with label cotton on. Show all posts

Monday, February 12, 2018

Boombayah











Uniqlo's Polo ~ Cotton On's Skirt ~ New Look's Platform Shoes ~ Gifted Bag from Japan

Aye Mates!
How are you? How's life? Hope y'all doin fine. I myself have been doing fine. Last week I went to Q2HAN's meet and greet here in Indonesia with my URL friends, Grace, Ci Mei, Lystia and even made some new friends there, that's cool haha. Qjin and Qwon are so cute in real life, I managed to vlog throughout that day and event, vlog will be up soon on my youtube channel ;;)

For this look I'm fully inspired by my current fave kpop girl group, yes, you guess it right, BLACKPINK IN UR AREA. Gosh I can't believe I just typed that lol but that line is so iconic and really stuck in my brain the whole time. They're image is so girl crush and very tumblr-ish, with all those tennis skirt, fishnets, boots, choker, crop top, knee-high socks and much more. Like everything are my fave fashion pieces, it's just that I've been evolving into more girlier style lately. I scrolled to my gallery and found this photos that were taken two months ago and I can't help posting it because I just finished watching Blackpink's TV and just got some inspiration to make this post. This look gives out a school girl vibe and rebel kind of feeling? HAHA I don't know doe. What'd ya think about it? Am I ready to be the fifth member of Blackpink? HAHAHAHA #forgiveme #justkidding 

I usually never watch any girl group's MV unless it's very tumblrish or catchy song or iconic (?) this is my first time watching all the MVs for a girl group. All their songs are super catchy especially Boombayah and As If It's Your Last, I'm in love with everything about it. Especially the live performances, their stage outfits looks so bomb! If you're wondering who's my bias in Blackpink, to be honest I can't choose. But if to put in order, the members that always catch my eyes will always be Jennie Kim-Lisa-Rose-Jisoo. There you go. I really can't wait for Blackpink's next comeback. Anyway who's your fave singer or band or boy/girl group? Let me know, I'm curious! :)
*ps. I'll talk about my faves boy group soon HEHE

// Watch My Latest Video HERE //

-Cheers, Michelle
Snapchat & Carousell: Booitsmichelle

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Ain't A Bad Life






Vintage Tee ~ New Look's Jeans ~ Cotton On's Sunnies ~ Payless' Sandals ~ The rest were gifted to me

Aye Mates!
How’s your week? Mine has been quite bad I would say. I know I shouldn’t be saying such stuff especially when I wrote one of my resolutions this year is to “be positive.” But this morning I woke up being the most emotional person ever. Crying for no reason, feeling numb and I just got news that my document for internship got lost so I need to do it all over again, like, umm, I can’t. Loss at word like seriously. I tried to be positive like “oh maybe they’re still checking it again” but my surrounding and my own thoughts really convinced me that it actually got lost.

So now I’m writing this with a very emotional heart (lol) but still trying to be positive by saying “it’s just a bad day not a bad life”, somehow I’m still convinced and praying that my document isn’t actually lost. I kept on singing Not Today by BTS like it’s my special mantra. 

I believe life isn’t always beautiful; we always need to be prepared when our eyes needs to be cleansed with tears and strengthen our heart and faith so we always be prepared to face the harsh of life. Life is about courage and going into the unknown. Since we never know what will happen tomorrow, we can’t ever predict what’s in store for us tomorrow or maybe later. 

I’m going to end this post by a quote “Where there is hope, there is faith. Where there is faith, miracles happen.” Let me know down in the comment box how’s your week and how do you deal with bad day? Eat your hearts out? Sing it out loud? Whatever it is much appreciated :)

-Cheer, Michelle
Snapchat & Carousell: Booitsmichelle

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Problems










HM's Tee & Flannel ~ Cotton On's Necklace ~ Supreme's Beanie

Ayee Mates!!
Sorry for the long absence~ I'm just not in the mood to touch any of my social media platforms due to the slow connection of my wifi. I've been trying to upload new video since 8 at night and it's not 100% uploaded yet so I have to cancel the upload and re-upload it ASAP. I know I'm being such a bad blogger-vlogger but ooohh well I guess we (blogger-vlogger) are powerless without internet conection eh? Or is it just me? :'''')
Btw, I took this #OOTD like around last year? I still had my short hair and looking so chubby as always. Hmmm. Anyway, I met up with onya while taking this #OOTD shots. We hung out at our fave cafe at Mall @ Alam Sutera - 6 Degrees. Seriously, it's the best place to chill for hours, really enjoyed the food and hospitality #mucholove, maybe I should do a separate revview on it? Let me know if you're interested. Ooohh, for your information I found this tee on the men section of HM, when I first saw it, I fell in love with it instantly. What do you think mates? Is it weird? Does it looks like a pyjamas? Hmmm... Overall what do you think of my #OOTD, is it okay? Or weird? Or? I don't know feel free to leave your comment down in the comment box below and also your video request for me youtube channel. I've been thinking of making a new series on me channel where I could rant on one specific topic (like: friendship, love, dramas, study, etc) and I will answer your question regarding the topic. What do you think? If you're down to that idea, please let me know and tell me what kind of topic you want me to talk about with your questions, thanks mates :D

// Bonus Photos //









 
// Watch My Latest Vid HERE //

-cheer, michelle
snapchat&carousell: Booitsmichelle

Thursday, January 7, 2016

R U OK?







Cotton On's Tee ~ HM's Jeans ~ Adidas' Kicks ~ @ClutchTheClutch's Clutch ~ @SwaggieUnicorn_Closet's Jacket

Ayee Mates!!
How's your day? Btw I haven't wish you all happy new year 2016 may all the blessings and prosperity be with you all throughout this year #AMEN, someone told me that I cannot not have a resolution for every year, he told me that resolution is important so it could guide us throughout the year, well I have to agree on this one, SO my resolution for this year is "Stay Positive" both in actions and words. Well I hope this blog and me youtube channel could be a starting platform for me to spread out positive impacts for everyone :)) 

"R U OK?"

YOU are too important for no one to ask you this. It's a simple question but never underestimate how much it could mean to someone if you ask them. There are a lot of people waiting for someone to ask them this. This question could open their eyes and see how much they are valuable, appreciated and cared for. Reach out to people, I'm one of the person who have the tendency to be ignorant with my surrounding until I realized how much I wanted someone to ask me this question when I was down at the lowest point of my life. So please open your eyes and take a look around if any of your friends seems to be down, reach them out and ask "R U OK?" , Oohh and also I'm very happy and glad to help you all out if you have any story and burden that you would like to tell but you're afraid to share it with anyone? Just email me and line me if that's necessary, my contacts are available 24/7 if you guys want to tell me anything or "curhat", I promise I won't tell anyone, it's going to be secret between you and me *winkwink*, this is my first step of action to be more positive and being a helping hand if some of you happens need my help :D
Oohh and BTW I'm not saying I'm the most positive person evur, I made mistake a lot and I break down on my knees crying thinking all these problems that happen will never end and one way to end all this pain is suicide but NO! it doesn't end the chances of life getting worse, suicide eliminates the possibility of if getting better, this too shall pass!
"Don't be afraid, for I am with you! Don't be frightened, for I am your God! I strengthen you -yes, I help you -yes, I uphold you with my saving right hand" -Isaiah 41:10
"He heals the brokenhearted and bandages their wound." -Psalms 147:3 
If you happen couldn't tell your story to anyone pray to God, He always listening and He'll help you get through it, I promise because I told you before, when I was at the lowest point of my life, no one's there for me (because I cannot tell my story to anyone, I was too embarrassed) I prayed to God for help and He did help! But of course have Faith! :))

// Watch My Latest Vid HERE //


-cheer, michelle
snapchat: booitsmichelle

Thursday, December 31, 2015

Fear











Zara's Jumper ~ Cotton On's Bag ~ HM's Kicks

Ayee Mates!!
Here I am writing a post before closing my 2015, I'm so sorry for being MIA in blogging but I don't know guys, I want to write a lot of things here but sometimes I just fear what I want to say doesn't seems to interest you all. But anyway I will change that perspective of mine on 2016 (one of my new year's resolution I guess lol) because the more I think about it, this is my blog and I want to be real because this is #TheSwaggieUnicorn not anyone else eh? 
Btw, welcoming 2016 I don't have any resolutions. Why you ask? Because I fear I might get too stress by following or sticking to the resolutions. Like earlier this year I made a resolution that I have to study harder and not failing any classes but it ended up making me like a robot in negative ways. Like I always study that I forgot how to have fun, it's been programmed to me like a rigid robot. During the midterms, I got bad score and I ended up being stress and I (almost) gave up on life as well, sounded cliche but that's what I get from the pressure of being perfect. I fear that everything I do or did will never be good enough and I will ended up disappointing a lot of people I love. I fear that when I disappoint people they will leave me. So the core of my fear is fear of being alone and failing. It's weird. I fear of being alone but when a lot of people put their attention of me it gives me this weird anxiety feeling. I don't even know if this is normal but just letting you know one fact about me that I never share with anyone. Since this is my last post of 2k15, I'm being very honest right now :))

// Watch My Latest Vid HERE //


-cheer, michelle
snapchat: booitsmichelle

Friday, November 20, 2015

Writing on The Wall










Cotton On's Parka & Necklace ~ Pull&Bear's Tanktop ~ Stradivarius' Shorts ~ Airwalk's Backpack ~ Dr Martens 1460W Boots

Ayee Mates!!
TGIF! Well, technically it's Saturday already... Anyway, I'm taking break from studying before continuing my midterms next week. I just want to quickly made this post because I'm in the mood -woop woop- I personally love this look so much~ It boosts up my confident like 200%, well maybe because I'm wearing my docs? But anyway I love to wear shorts it's because it expose my leg and I think my best feature are my legs? Well, I don't know and I don't think so it's just a random opinion lol I love graphic tops like this, I have tons of these items in my closet. Jackets are also my favorite wardrobe staples because I can easily mix it with everything :))
Btw, quick story of mine from my third day of midterms. It was financial accounting subject and I tried my best to learn everything in just one day since all this time in class I don't even understand what the lecturer said #imsorry and the day before I felt confident and thoughts "okay! I can nailed this exam" but when the first time I read the questions my thoughts just completely shattered and I was devastated inside the class but I still tried my best to answers everything and now I can only pray and may the Lord and lecturer have mercy on me ;p
*ps. I'll be announcing the giveaway winner soon right after my midterms through a youtube video, thankyou mates for joining, you guys slay! :))

// Watch My Latest Vid HERE //

-cheer, michelle
snapchat: booitsmichelle